About

Hello, नमस्ते!


Hi there, myself Sanjiban Sengupta!

I am currently working as a Software Engineer with the Data Engineering team at Voltron Data. My work involves enhancing open-source compute engines, data formats and relations specifications, that includes Apache Arrow, Substrait, and Velox by Meta.

I am also involved with the TMVA team of CERN's ROOT Data Analysis Project since my acceptance in Google Summer of Code 2021. Thereafter, I participated in the CERN Summer Student Program 2022 in Geneva, Switzerland. Currently, I am an External User contributing to the development of SOFIE - The Fast Machine Learning Inference Engine, and co-supervising the Google Summer of Code and CERN Summer Student Projects of ROOT's TMVA.


quick-stuff:

  • Primarily working on Artificial Intelligence, Data Engineering, everything data.
  • Loves to explore the amalgamation of AI and Security.
  • Open-source enthusiast. Would love to collaborate on something interesting. Drop me an email, or contact me here.
  • Find my resume here.